Happiness entertains the Apple

Being an apple is fun, well sometimes. No one really wants to be eaten of course.

But if i had to think about happiness in my fruity existence, I would say that what I find most entertaining is watching people. I love just hanging from my tree, watching people go by.

I wonder if they're happy. I wonder if they like eating apples because if they do, well then that doesn't make me too happy at all.

But if they don't and prefer instead to just look at us, shining there in the sun, well then my happiness is guaranteed.

For who doesn't like to be admired.

peekiequeen c.2013

Powered by Plinky

PLINKY is a web site for writers and: “Every day we provide a new prompt (like a question, or a challenge), and everyone gets a chance to answer…We know you’ve got something interesting to say. Plinky is here to help you say it in a fun and compelling way.

