Silver Glass

dsc04260

Washing over me… your voice comes. It’s so soothing even if I don’t need the calm. It is welcome here. I am swept away by the sway of melodic guide. “Why do you weep?” I hear you call out. I will mark my place and be solace to those I can. I want to reach them, you. “What can you see… on the horizon?” So much is there that lays hidden. Come and go with me and make it a moment of playfulness. Time does not stand. Its breezy flow carries on by gentle winds and hymns. “Hope fades into the world of night, through shadows falling, out of memory and time…” But you must cling, you must hold true. Do not release the anchor. A simple tune carrying my thoughts away, the picking of strings, delicate and poignant. They transform the moment into a flurry of feeling. With eyes closed more can be seen beyond the track of thought and logic. Let it be free. Go with the wind and move silently.
“… a light on the water” that emotes the inner intangible. How you can create, fashion a something so beautiful it can transform and stir with every play it sounds. Extraordinary! I want to stay caught up in the magic. But there is more to do. Much more.
A marvel of imagery infusing the very prose expressed in loveliness. Such power beyond the creative mind. I can only bring into being what I know. To strive beyond the glory is a noble pursuit but I am a mere writer, dreaming of the day my prose sails. Can I do that for which I long? Will I reach that beauty? That dream?
“…Night is falling, you have come to journey’s end.” When is it over? At success in a tangible end? Or is the journey the necessary adventure needed to be experienced? I wish someone could answer the inquiry in definites and assurance. I wait. Yet I will seek the “silver glass” and push onward to be that “light on the water.”
“Don’t say ‘we have come now to the end.’” I will hold true and continue my path. With heart enlivened by promise, by the mystique of enchantment in melody, by the arm of prayer. I will carry on and pray that what is shaped by my mind, my words, my heart will be worthy of marvel.

Paula Antonello Moore, DP Challenge, Copyright: Thursday, October 9, 2014

Daily Post Challenge: Write 400 words and don’t stop.

Inspired by listening to Into The West by Annie Lennox.
Image borrowed from the blog of Parisa Aryán

