The Happy Keeper

IMG_1933A.jpg

There is this lovely older woman at the gym named Lynn.

But I’d like to call her the Happy Keeper.

I have never met anyone like her.

Every single time I see her, she is the most upbeat cheery soul, greeting anyone she meets with such a bubbly genuine warmth, you can’t help but smile, yourself.

I find her to be such an inspiration.

To be so jolly, regardless of what her own life experience may actually be like, is a true gift.

She lifts my spirits and makes me feel…Good.

I don’t only want to be like her when I grow up, I want to have that spirit now.

We can all use someone like that in our lives or better yet, be such a one.

Life is far from easy at the best of times, but a simple act of cheerfulness in a greeting or smile, can work magic.

I know I can be more.

In fact, I think a New Year’s resolution is already taking shape… 🙂

Paula Antonello Moore, Prose. Copyright: Thursday, December 8, 2016.

Image: By P.A. Moore.

