Nutella

IMG_5994crop

It started in bleakness

a sadness, upset,

I needed a remedy action.

 

I walked heavy-footed

in hopes there would show

an uplift of cheery distraction.

 

The Café it beckoned.

A corner was free,

where treat tempted, eager to dazzle,

 

I entered and smiled,

and seated myself

quite willing to rid of the frazzle.

 

The view oh so lovely,

the cookie was good,

but oh how I relished the sweetness,

 

Cream Chocolate divine,

I spread with my spoon,

delighted, lip-smacking completeness.

 

My soul elevated,

how fun a dessert

of absolute brilliant creation,

 

With a taste so unmatched,

My heart it was healed.

I rested in blissful elation.

 

Paula Antonello Moore, Rhyme Poetry. Copyright: Tuesday, October 10, 2017.

Image: Cheery distraction by P.A. Moore.

A heartfelt thank you to all FOUR HUNDRED Followers of mine! I have finally reached the milestone. Appreciate each and every visitor to The Expressible Café. Cheers!

 

 

 

 

